#RampFail Twitter Chat Questions

Screen Shot 2017-06-19 at 7.05.22 PM.png

Join In! #RampFail Twitter Chat Tues. June 20 3:00 pm EST/ Noon PST – Who and What is Missing in Accessibility Conversations

Time: 3:00 pm EST/ Noon PST/ 7:00 pm UTC

1:   What are your top 5 accessibility concerns? Tell us about the worst attempt at accessibility you’ve encountered. Send a photo if you have one.

 

2: Tell us about the best access experiences you have had.  Send photos if you have them?
3: Tell us about times when you have had to teach people about accessibility?
Did they think they knew about it beforehand?
4: Paralympic athletes are many people’s image of disability. How do you think this impacts discussions about accessibility?
5: Do you think access to healthcare (including mental health) and supports necessary to live in community are accessibility issues?
6: Who in the disability community is missing from most conversations about accessibility? Important all disabilities & diversity within disability community is included in discussions about accessibility, yet often doesn’t happen. What can we do within our own community to change that?
7: What other parts of your identity & lived experience are relevant to accessibility but often not considered?

 

 

 

Advertisements

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out / Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out / Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out / Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out / Change )

Connecting to %s